AIDA N AWAD

Today I went shopping at the usual supermarket that I use and was not surprised to see the preparations for Christmas. A whole wing was dedicated to Christmas trees, decorations, baubles, tinsel, lights. You can even find suites for Santa. Of course all made in China. But still. For a predominantly Muslim country, this section is doing very brisk business. I was looking around to see if there are any new decorating ideas when I ran into two veiled young women. We got talking and I was surprised when they saw the cross around my keck, they asked me to please pray for Egypt. I told them that I have been praying for Egypt and Egyptians since 25 January 2012. Then they volunteered to tell me that each one of them will be buying a small Christ tree with all its decorations. I smiled and said that this was normal…

View original post 786 more words

